Fleshgod Apocalypse

The band was formed in April 2007 by Cristiano Trionfera (electric guitar), Francesco Struglia (drums), Paolo Rossi (electric bass, clean vocals) and Francesco Paoli (drums, guitar, vocals; otherwise also guitarist and singer with Hour of Penance ) founded. Together they recorded Promo '07 at 16th Cellar Studio, directed by producer Stefano "Saul" Morabito. With this release they achieved greater attention in the death metal scene for the first time, which allowed them to achieve a contract with Neurotic Records.
Promo '07 contained two songs, which were also included on the 2008 split album Da Vinci Death Code, which was distributed by Spew Rec. In addition to Fleshgod Apocalypse, the bands Modus Deliciti, Onirik and Septycal Gorge were heard on this album.
At the beginning of 2008 the band played some concerts and performed with Behemoth, Origin, Dying Fetus, Hate Eternal, Suffocation and Napalm Death among others.
From May 2008, the debut album Oracles was again recorded in the 16th Cellar Studio. Before that, however, drummer Francesco Struglia had split from the band. Mauro Mercurio (Hour of Penance) was hired as a session member for the recording. In December 2008 the band parted ways with Neurotic Records and finally released the album in April 2009 through Willowtip Records, in Europe through Candlelight Records. After this release, Fleshgod Apocalypse toured all over Europe and supported among others God Dethroned on their tour through the Balkans. The band also took part in Vader and Marduk's Funeral Nation Tour. Finally, a tour of their own through Great Britain and Ireland followed.
In January 2010 followed the EP Mafia, which was also recorded in the 16th Cellar Studio. It was released worldwide through Willowtip Records. After the recordings, the band went on a European tour supporting Suffocation again, and they also did their own tour of Russia. In October/November 2010 the band embarked on a tour of the US and Canada dubbed the Decibel Defiance Tour 2010 alongside bands such as Suffocation, The Faceless, Through the Eyes of the Dead and Decrepit Birth.
On August 19, 2011, the album Agony was released via Nuclear Blast. Music videos for The Violation and The Forsaking were released on Nuclear Blast Europe on July 18 and December 21 of the same year respectively.
The third studio album, Labyrinth, was announced on June 20, 2013. The track Elegy was uploaded to Nuclear Blast's YouTube channel on July 18, 2013. Minotaur (The Wrath of Poseidon) was also released as a lyrics video on August 1st. Labyrinth was released in Europe on August 16, 2013. Labyrinth was recorded with Stefano Morabito at 16th Cellar Studio. The band's first concept album, it deals with the myth of the Labyrinth of Knossos and contains metaphorical parallels to modern times.
In February 2016, the band released their fourth album King.
At the end of 2017, singer and rhythm guitarist Tommaso Riccardi left the band. Drummer Francesco Paoli took over as frontman. The band's new drummer was David Folchitto from Stormlord. Because Trionfera devoted himself to managing the band, Deceptionist's Fabio Bartoletti replaced him as lead guitarist.